Skip to main content


It's never too soon ...

Texas Match the Promise Foundation
Scholarship Applications Available Now

Fifth through ninth graders whose families have an income of $100,000 or less can apply now for competitive matching scholarships and tuition grants offered by the Texas Match the Promise Foundation℠. 

Match the Promise encourages families to save for college by supplementing their contributions to the Texas Tuition Promise Fund®, the state’s prepaid college tuition plan. The Foundation will award scholarships of up to $2,000 worth of Promise Fund tuition units to top scoring applicants. Points will be assigned to student career essays, grade averages and family income levels to determine awards. Match the Promise is funded through the donations of generous Texans.

Dec. 31 — A Date to Remember

Eligible applicants have between now and Dec. 31, 2013, to apply for Match the Promise scholarships.* Families can also enroll in the Texas Tuition Promise Fund during this time if they haven’t already done so.

Visit the Match the Promise website for other eligibility requirements and selection criteria, and apply now. You may also contact us via email or at 1-800-531-5441, ext. 3-7570. Just remember, it's never too soon to dream big!




* Residency restrictions apply. In the case of a tie when scoring applications, awards will be made in the order in which the applications were received.

Class Officers

Seniors -  Class of 2018

President – Shelby Langehenig 

Vice President - Troy Jenkins

Secretary - Katie Lawrence

Treasurer - Caleb Hamm

Class Rep - Dakota Smith


Juniors - Class of 2019

President - Kora Henderson

Vice President - Tyrone Rosser

Secretary - Cole Hinson

Treasurer - Emory Peek

Class Rep - Blair Bowmer


Sophomores - Class of 2020

President - Kaisen Eldridge

Vice President -  Lois Wims

Secretary - Hailee Moist

Treasurer - Tanner Gibson

Class REP - Matthew Marquez


Freshmen - Class of 2021

President - Avery Cole

Vice President - Hailey Hoskins

Secretary - Bailea Lawrence

Treasurer - Garret Lloyd

Class Rep - Ashley Langehenig